On Fire for All Things Christ

Gone Fishing

A few months ago, I was making goody bags for the homeless, and I felt like the outside of the bags needed some love. I went through my stationery looking for my happy face stickers and found my fish stickers too, so I decided to use them both to decorate the bags. After finishing the second bag, I thought, wow, God is making me into a fisher of men. (Matthew 4:19).

The photo below shows goody bags that I keep in my car. When I see someone on the street asking for food, I offer them a bag and I pray that it may fill their physical needs and a spiritual need.

I specifically remember one morning as I was on my way to work, I was singing worship and praying for God to use me. Within 10 minutes, I saw a man on the side of the road with a sign that he was hungry. Without hesitation, I pulled up next to him, rolled down my window and gave him one of the goody bags. I felt so blessed that God answered my prayer to bless someone with one of the goody bags. I love that God had already prepared the way ahead. It’s assuring and comforting to know that God knows our needs and prayers before we even make the request. Thank you Jesus for your power and testimony in my life. All glory is Yours! May these bags encourage others to want to follow into something similar, and may they continue to fill physical and spiritual needs.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

