On Fire for All Things Christ

Third Day Ties

If you are reading this post in sequence to my previous posts, you may be wondering why so many of those previous posts have been to daily songs. My thoughts are that this may be momentum as God prepares me for more in depth posts later. Maybe He’s having me play a little in the shallow end before I start swimming into the deep end. A sort of preparation for things to come later. But, setting aside those thoughts of future development, I know there is something God wants me to see here and now. It’s just like God to tie together these day’s posts in a sequence to draw deeper meaning. For He has just now given me a revelation that my previous post, To Know You More, led to I Will Exalt You, which now leads to this message on the third day, with the scripture below that brings these topics together: knowing God, stillness and the word exalt. I am in awe of You, My King!! Thanks for showing me this, which no doubt means more to me than to my web audience, but I have no shame in sharing!! Thank you for growing my patience and stillness as I bow my will to You!!

Psalm 46:10 (emphasis added)
“Be still, and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth.”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

