On Fire for All Things Christ

Two Praises

One of my dear friends just sent me a text message:

God is so good! Guess who is the new bank teller at Wells Fargo?
One day you told me, “Milly, I see you working as a bank teller.”
Thank you!!

I write this as a reminder to myself and to others to reiterate the truth that God IS indeed good, He listens to our prayers and He is so faithful!! Earlier this year my friend was looking for a job and she was applying at every place that would accept her application. One day in the car, I told her, “Milly, none of these places you are applying are right for you. I see you working at a bank.” And, we prayed about it. Sure enough, God brought it to life today. It brings me such excitement to confess those words!! All praise and glory to our King. Congratulations my dear Milly!!

Now, I too have a praise report for today… these past weeks I have been super excited about some new things God is bringing my way. But with my excitement also came anxiety. With these new things just around the corner, I started to worry if I would be able to make time for everything. I had been so anxious that I hadn’t been able to sleep or even eat much for the past few days. Yesterday, a good friend called me and I spoke to her about how I was feeling. She listened, and then we prayed. In our prayers we mentioned the scripture in Matthew 6 … if God takes care of the birds in the air, how much more will He take care of us. It was then just a matter of hours that I started to feel relaxed, and last night, I slept great. I love going to sleep and waking up with whispers in my head repeating, “Thank You Jesus!” I’ve been at peace all day today, and I keep looking to His promises with excitement, and no worry.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

