On Fire for All Things Christ

Nothing Compares

For the past few weeks I’ve had the song “Nothing Compares” by Third Day strongly on my mind, in particular the chorus section. When I hear those verses, I get an overwhelming peace and joy in my heart that leads me to want nothing but to give Him worship, praise, honor and glory. I love being in this season of gratefulness. It is so good to truly believe and know in my heart that nothing compares to the greatness of knowing my Lord. I hope you enjoy the song. Blessings and my His greatness fill You.

I’ve heard all the stories
I’ve seen all the signs
Witnessed all the glories
Tasted all that’s fine

Nothing Compares to the greatness of knowing you Lord. Oh no,
Nothing compares to the greatness of Knowing you Lord, Oh no…

I see all the people
Wasting all their time
Building up their riches
For a life that’s fine

But Nothing Compares to the greatness of knowing you Lord. Oh no,
Nothing compares to the greatness of Knowing you Lord, Oh no…

And I find myself just living for today
Cuz I don’t know what tomorrow’s gonna bring
So no matter if I rise or fall, I’ll never be alone
Oh no…

Nothing Compares to the greatness of knowing you Lord. Oh no,
Nothing compares to the greatness of Knowing you Lord, Oh no…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

