On Fire for All Things Christ

Jeremiah 33:6

Yesterday morning, I was praying, and I got the thought to pray for healing – physical body healing and health. I prayed for some minor discomforts for myself, for my sister’s shoulder that had been bothering her, and for my other sister who is about 16 weeks pregnant. I prayed for her health and the baby’s health too. I thought it was interesting that I was lead to pray for those things, as this wasn’t something that was already on my mind.

Interesting that on my way to work, I heard a message by Tony Evans regarding how sometimes, the Lord will give us a specific scripture that speaks directly to us in a timely manner.

Well, just a few hours later, I opened my devotional and read this scripture:

Jeremiah 33:6 Behold, I will bring to it health and healing, and I will heal them and reveal to them abundance of prosperity and security.

In context, the passage is in reference to Israel. Today, He’s talking to all His beloved! Bring your healing requests forth to the Lord, for behold, He will bring health and healing and will reveal abundance. Amen!

Comments on: "Jeremiah 33:6" (1)

  1. Yahaira Martin said:

    Edmee,

    The most wonderful thing about GOD is that HE keeps all of his promises for those who truely search and worship HIM in spirit and in truth. GOD’s word is the very food that sustain us when all physical things have failed. When you pray for healing is not just only praying for it is also claiming his promises as well. For example, my prayer can be Lord heal me, but it is not until I start speaking HIS word that things will begin to change. Claiming HIS word saying thank you LORD because you said in your word that you are my healer, but most importantly saying FATHER let your will be done in my life.

    I will be praying that the LORD continue to show you how truely wonderful HE is. I thank the LORD that it is through HIS Grace, Mercy and Love that we are saved. For we are all sinners saved by HIS grace.

    In Chirst alone,
    Yahaira Martin

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

