On Fire for All Things Christ

Don’t you love it when God puts something on your heart and then by paying attention to the things around you, God answers your questions?

The other morning, as I was waking up, I looked at my alarm clock and I immediately jumped out of bed. Ah, look at the time, I’m going to be super late for work!! I rushed to get ready. I jumped in the shower, brushed my teeth and then looked at the clock again. Wait a second… is that right?? I was actually ahead of schedule. I had read my clock wrong thinking that I was late, but really, I was early. Wide awake, knowing that I now had some extra time in the morning, (and with no intentions of getting to work early), I decided to have some much needed uninterrupted prayer time with God in the morning. Funny how God gets us to spend time with him. He knows what it takes to get our attention. 🙂

In that time, I got the thought to write a little about what it means to “bear the image of God.” This subject had been on my mind for quite some time, and I had noticed throughout the week that God had been dropping me hints about it. So, bear with me as I write a few lessons about what it means to “bear the image of God.” Be gentle… I’m not a profound Bible scholar, I just speak and write based on the Holy Spirit’s guidance.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

