On Fire for All Things Christ

I did these two paintings years ago when I was in art school. They recently came to mind so I decided to post them up and share them with you. Both paintings are texture abstracts, but by placing an eye over the first one, you automatically see a human face. The second painting I have left open to interpretation.

Comments on: "Paint Texture Abstracts" (2)

  1. I really like both of these Edmee! the colors, the layering, the textures. Nice work and thanks for sharing these with us.

    • Thanks Ann. When I created these I was not a Christian, but even then I looked at the “face” as being the face of God.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

