On Fire for All Things Christ

Personality Profiles

Gearing up for our Spain mission trip, our second team meeting mainly consisted of reviewing the results of our personality tests given by OrbitingNormal. After briefly discussing the individual characteristics of each of our personality types, we then looked at the dynamics of our team of ten – how we communicate, how we make decisions and how to best interact with one another. Below is a graphic that shows a grid of the 16 different personality types developed by Myers Briggs and the number of missionaries we have in each block. (Click graphic to enlarge.)

The letters in the blocks represent the characteristics of that personality type and our team breakdown.

The first letter (either E or I) represents where you focus your attention:
E: Extroverted Characteristics (8)
I: Introverted Characteristics (2)

The second letter (either S or N) represents the way you take in information:
S: Sensing Characteristics (8)
N: Intuitive Characteristics (2)

The third letter (either T or F) represents the way you make decisions:
T: Thinking Characteristics (5)
F: Feeling Characteristics (5)

The fourth letter (either J or P) represents how you deal with the outer world:
J: Judging Characteristics (4)
P: Perceiving Characteristics (6)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: